top of page

Several Dingos Receive Recognition At 2023 AFL Ontario Hall Of Fame & Awards Night

The AFL Ontario annual Hall Of Fame & Awards night was held on Saturday August 26th where the league inducted 6 new members into the AFLO Hall Of Fame, including Dingos legends Paul Tinkler & Chris Buczkowski.

Alongside honouring players of the past the league awarded it's regular season awards, which featured some familiar names from your 2023 Toronto Dingos team

Canadian defender Matteo Lugarini had his amazing debut season in the AFLO recognized, walking away from the night being named the AFL Ontario Rookie Of The Year, and earning a spot in the 2023 Mens All Ontario Team.

Alongside Matteo, another three Dingos were recognized for their strong seasons by being named in the 2023 Mens All Ontario Team. Forward Ben Sinclair was named in the starting lineup as Deputy Vice Captain, after yet another strong season finishing the season with 26 goals.

Club captain and tough defender Mike Bocian was named on the bench, alongside dynamic midfielder Michael Ladd. This is the second time both these Dingos have featured in the Mens All Ontario Team with Bocian receiving honours last year, and Ladd back in 2019.

Finally, coach Mick McFarlane had his season with the magnets recognized, being named as an Assistant Coach for the 2023 Mens All Ontario Team.

The Toronto Dingos will now be turning their attention to finals footy, where they will have to make the trip down to Hamilton to take on the Wildcats in an Elimination Final on September 9th.


bottom of page